Organization Legal Matters

Members of the Appeal Committee

The Appeal Committee consists of five members who are members of the university (Article 136 paragraph 2 UniV). Members are selected by the Senate for a two-year term of office and may be re-elected (Article 137 paragraphs 1 and 2 UniV). In particular, the large faculties, assistants and students should be represented on the Appeal Committee and should be able to contribute their opinions. Therefore, the Appeal Committee is specifically prohibited from being made up exclusively of lawyers.

Grounds for objection

Any grounds for objection to members of the Appeal Committee must be announced immediately by the complainant (see Article 9 VRPG and Article 6 of the regulations).