Questions about studying and working at the university

FAQs Topic: Studies

Classes will take place in person.

The learning content of all courses should be made available digitally or in an equivalent form.

There are no longer any general protective measures and attendance is now compulsory - however, if a medical certificate is available, special arrangements can be considered.

In general, you should not come to the University with a cold or other contagious illness. If you have a mild cold, wearing a mask is recommended.

Since there is no longer a requirement to show COVID certificates, the University will also discontinue testing services as well as checks.

No, the general regulations apply.

Topic: Working at UniBE

The regulations of the Canton and the University (in german) apply: In principle, employees can work from home for up to 50 percent of one’s workload. There is no entitlement to time working from home. Working from home and its terms must be agreed on in writing with your superior.

The place of work is, in general, at the University. There is no compensation for the use or maintenance of private infrastructure in the context of working from home. There is also no entitlement to have the same equipment as is at the workplace at the University.

Basically yes, exceptions are decided upon by supervisors. The guiding principle is the operational needs or the completion of tasks.

No, the regulation is valid as of February 17th, 2022.

Yes.

Supervisors will use any flexibility possible for providing space to separate people or assign alternative tasks. If this is not possible, refer the persons to the in-house physician. If the assessment and information provided by the in-house physician is not sufficient, supervisors can also go to the Human Resources department for advice.

No, supervisors must decide this themselves. There is no entitlement to hybrid meetings.

This is to be decided by supervisors - the guiding principle is the operational needs, or the completion of tasks. There is also no entitlement to have the same equipment for working from home as is at the workplace at the university.

Data which is required must be available on the University's systems.

Questions sur les études et le travail à l'Université

FAQs Thème: études

L'enseignement a lieu en mode présentiel.

Les contenus pédagogiques de tous les cours doivent être mis à disposition sous forme numérique ou sous une forme équivalente.

Il n'y a plus de mesures générales de protection et la présence est obligatoire - mais si un certificat médical est fourni, des dispositions spéciales peuvent être examinées.

En règle générale, il ne faut pas venir à l'Université avec un rhume ou une autre maladie contagieuse. En cas de rhume léger, il est recommandé de porter un masque.

Comme il n'y a plus d'obligation de certificat, l'Université cessera également de proposer des tests et de procéder à des contrôles.

Non, les règles générales s'appliquent.

Thème: travailler à l'UniBE

Les réglementations du canton et de l'Université (en allemand) s'appliquent : le télétravail peut en principe être accordé jusqu'à concurrence de 50 % du taux d'occupation. Il n'existe pas de droit au télétravail. Le télétravail et ses modalités doivent être convenus par écrit avec la/le supérieur hiérarchique.

Le poste de travail est en principe mis à disposition à l'Université. L'utilisation ou l'usure de l'infrastructure privée dans le cadre du télétravail n'est pas indemnisée. Il n'existe pas non plus de droit à disposer du même équipement qu'au poste de travail à l'Université.

En principe, oui, les supérieur-e-s hiérarchiques décident des exceptions. Les besoins de l'unité organisationnelle concernée ou l'exécution de la mission servent de référence.

Non, la règlementation est valide à partir du 17.2.2022.

Oui.

Les supérieur-e-s hiérarchiques utilisent une éventuelle marge de manœuvre pour une séparation physique ou l'attribution d'autres tâches. Si cela n'est pas possible, elles/ils orientent les personnes vers le médecin du travail. Si l'évaluation et l'information/le renseignement du médecin du travail ne suffisent pas, les supérieur-e-s hiérarchiques peuvent en outre s'adresser aux ressources humaines.

Non, c'est aux supérieur-e-s hiérarchiques de décider de manière autonome. Il n'existe a pas de droit aux réunions hybrides.

Ce sont les supérieur-e-s hiérarchiques qui décident - les besoins de l'unité opérationnelle concernée ou l'exécution de la mission servent de référence. Il n'existe pas non plus de droit à disposer du même équipement en mode télétravail qu'au poste de travail à l'Université.

Les données nécessaires doivent être disponibles sur les systèmes de l'Université.